Skip to content

Why I Serve: Amy Jackson and Tai’Quay Smith

January 12, 2012
 
Amy Jackson, Team Leader Proudly Serving at Reed Elementary School
 
I serve because I see the educational inequalities that some young students face and I want to be there to support these young people on a path toward success.
 
Tai’Quay Smith, Corps Member Proudly Serving at Sarah T. Reed High School
 
I serve because, “To whom much is given, much is required.” I have been placed on this Earth to fulfill my purpose, of being a blessing to others because I have been blessed. I believe,” Service is the debt we pay to society for the space we occupy.” And, City Year is my first post college down payment to the world.
 
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

