Skip to content

Motivational Monday 2.10

February 10, 2014

“Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we’re here we should dance.” – Anonymous

I read this quote recently and was so struck by its candidness that I had to share it for this week’s Motivational Monday. Being a corps member is challenging work and there are days where I don’t feel like jumping up with glee when my alarm goes off. Even if you come into this year with what you believe is a pretty good idea of what the year will hold for you, there will still be some surprises. Nevertheless, I’ve found that leaving all your preconceived notions at the door is a way to make sure you get the most out of this experience. My year of service is not about me, it’s a daily practice of focusing on the needs of those around me. So until May 1st you can catch me dancing. Making the absolute most of the remainder of my 10 month commitment and inviting others to dance with me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

